I’ve got a crush on Obama

I hate to admit it, but it’s true.  I was fine for the whole campaign, but over the past couple of days, I don’t know, it just snuck up on me.  Maybe it’s his je ne sais qoui…. wait, je sais quoi!  It’s his normalness.  His sanity.  His lack of supporters who carve McCain’s initials into their cheeks and call the media, saying they were mugged by Republicans.  His lack of endorsements from tax-evading, unlicensed “plumbers”, warmongers, candy-hoarding bitches, witch-hunters, angry mobs and racists.

I think that’s what it is – the fact that he’s an ordinary guy but I only ever see him in stark juxtaposition with the human cesspool that hates him so much that instead of supporting their own leader, they hang effigies of their opponent in their own front yards.

*Sigh*  Obama.  So hated by the hateful… so loathed by the loathsome… so feared by the fearsome… only two more days and we can be together in an abstract, symbolic, unidirectional kind of a way…  I can’t wait!

awwwwwwwwwwwww

awwwwwwwwwwwww

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “I’ve got a crush on Obama”

  1. Dad Says:

    As I write, Obama has been declared the winner. You’ll get to see a lot more of him. I’m very happy for you.

    He’s certainly charming. I’d vote for him.

    The proof will be in the pudding as they say. The US and the world in general faces staggering problems. At least at first, he has the ideas, the backing in congress and among the population to take a stab at sorting all this crap out. The problem he faces is that his financial cupboard is bare. It’s likely that he’ll try to borrow his way to the promised land. This will spell serious trouble.

    I’m also reminded about Trudeaumania (without which you would never have existed). It was a youth movement, not just a political campaign. It quickly ran out of gas. Obama won on the youth & black vote. If they turn against him, he won’t be around for a second term.

    Another concern I have is that slightly less than 1/2 of Americans voted against him. A certain percentage of these guys are cleaning their guns. There are literally millions of Americans who harbor a deep, seething hatred of blacks. Even more who hate “liberals”. Martin Luthor King and Bobby Kennedy paid the price.

    My fingers are crossed. If McCain had won, I’d be booking my seat on the next flight off-planet

Leave a Reply

